Newport Golf Club Isle of Wight
Weather Forecast

Join us on Facebook



Hayward Cup Winner Pete Squibb left with captain Terry Phillips




New Clubhouse Medal Winner Sean Millward presented by Terry Phillips

Carisbrooke Cup Winner Paddy Rasmussen presented by Vice Captain Benj Jervis

Coronation Cup Wionner Steve King prsented by Terry Phillips

Cridland Cup Winner Andy Wheeler presented by Terry Phillips

Club Championships Winners from left to right Ray Marsh won the McKenzie cup & Hewitt cup                                                          Steve Newman Scratch Champion       Club Captain Terry Phillips                                                                                                        Danny Cantello Handicap Champion & Westridge Cup                                                                                                                          Mikey Mitchell Junior Scratch & Handicap Champion

Milne Cup Winner Nick Mathews presented by Terry Phillips

Ernie Simms Foursomes Medal Thomas Wilson and Paul Gunnell presented by Terry Phillips

(winners to represent the club next year in Daily Mail Foursomes)

Vectis Stone Winner Simon Biles presented by Terry Phillips

Keith Whitcombe Rosae Bowl Pete Squibb presented by Terry Phillips

Spring cup Winner Pete Woodward presented by Terry Phillips

Downland trophy winners Pete Tizzard and Ray Marsh presented by Terry Phillips

Winners of Secretarys Cup Andy Wheeler,Yo Farrer,Keith Fryer



Winner of The Terry Fryer Trophy Ray Marsh

presented by Keith Fryer

The Watkins Par Comp won by Yo Farrer presented by Terry Phillips Captain


Trophy Winners 2015


Congratulations to all of the seasons trophy winners, well played. Thank you to Matt Brailsford, Club Captain for a great Captain's Dinner and Presentation night.

Trophy Winners 2014

The presentations were made at the annual Captains Dinner held at the Lakeside Park Hotel and Spa.

Pictured from left to right

Shaun Ford (Hayward Cup),  Wayne Matthews (Ernie Sims – with Nick Matthews - not present),  Pat Cavaliero (St George’s Cup),  Jim Garriock (Newport Vase shared with Pat Cavaliero),   Ashley Wright (Vectis Stone),  Larry O’Brien,(President), Ben Ringer (New Clubhouse Medal),   Russell Hartnell, (Wilmott Trophy),  Matt Brailsford, (Keith Whitcombe Rose Bowl),  Dylan King (Cock of the Downs),  Rob Turner,(Dunlop Cup),  Steve Newman, (Club Championship),  Mark King (Cridland Cup and Cock of the Downs).