This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are essential to make this site work and others help us to gain insight into how it is being used.
More
These cookies are set when you submit a form, login or interact with the site by doing something that goes beyond clicking some simple links. We also use some non-essential cookies to anonymously track visitors or enhance your experience of this site. If you're not happy with this, we won't set these cookies but some nice features on the site may be unavailable. To control third party cookies, you can also adjust your browser settings. If you wish to view any policies or terms of usage that you cannot find on this website, please contact us. You can change your mind and opt-out at any time by clicking the ✻ icon above.
I consent to cookies
I don't consent to cookies
Newport Golf Club Isle of Wight
Weather Forecast

Join us on Facebook

Senior Captain

Geoff Andrews 2018

 

Seniors League Fixtures 2018

Date      All starting at 08:00  for 08:30

(Except away to Freshwater 09:00 for 09:30)

Home

  v

Away

Wednesday 9th May  Newport         v   Shanklin & Sandown   
Thursday 17th May Ryde   v Newport
Wednesday 23rd May Westridge   v Newport
Friday 8th June Newport   v Ventnor
Monday 11th June Newport   v Osborne
Thursday 5th July Shanklin & Sandown   v Newport
Monday 9th July Newport   v Ryde
Monday 16th July Newport   v Westridge
Monday 23rd July Cowes   v Newport
Wednesday 1st August Ventnor   v Newport
Friday 3rd August Newport   v Cowes
Monday 6th August Osborne   v Newport
Monday 13th August Newport   v Freshwater
Tuesday 28th August Freshwater   v Newport

 

Senior Alliance Fixtures 2018

Date

Venue

Competition

Format

Tuesday 10 April Westridge Wright Family Trophy Better Ball Stableford
Thursday 26th April Ventnor Gaile Cup Single Stableford
Tuesday 1st May Cowes Howell Cup Better Ball Stableford
Tuesday 8th May Freshwater Porter Cup Single Stableford
Tuesday 22nd May Ryde Butt Salvers Better Ball Stableford
Tuesday 5th June Cowes Trott Salvers Aggregate Stableford
Friday 22nd June Newport Smallman Cup Better Ball Stableford
Thursday 19th July Ventnor Westwood Trophy Better Ball Stableford
Tuesday 7th August Westridge Past Captains Trophy Singles Stableford
Friday 10th August Ryde Allen Cup Singles Stableford
Monday 10th September Freshwater Ivan Barton Salvers Better Ball Stableford
Monday 17th September Westridge Ludin Cup Mixed Greensome Stableford
Tuesday 2nd October Westridge Goodall Cup Better Ball Stableford
Friday 12th October Newport Copp Salvers Better Ball Stableford
Friday 19th October Ryde Champions Shield Singles Stableford
       

 

Milennium Cup 4th June

Winner with 41 point was John Norman, with Nigel Coward & Kev Thornton with 37 points.

Nigel was 2nd on countback & Kev 3rd.

Photo shows John (Centre) with the Milennium Shield with Geoff Andrews (left) & Club Captain Andy Dudley.