This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are essential to make this site work and others help us to gain insight into how it is being used.
These cookies are set when you submit a form, login or interact with the site by doing something that goes beyond clicking some simple links. We also use some non-essential cookies to anonymously track visitors or enhance your experience of this site. If you're not happy with this, we won't set these cookies but some nice features on the site may be unavailable. To control third party cookies, you can also adjust your browser settings. If you wish to view any policies or terms of usage that you cannot find on this website, please contact us. You can change your mind and opt-out at any time by clicking the ✻ icon above.
I consent to cookies
I don't consent to cookies
Newport Golf Club Isle of Wight
Weather Forecast

Join us on Facebook

On 9th September 2018 there will be a golfer/non-golfer charity match,

proceedes of this match will be going towards WightSAR

(Isle of Wight Search & Rescue)


Remembrance Day 2018

100 years 1918 - 2018 

NGC held the inaugural Tommy Trophy competition on 27 October with 60 members taking part. This to crememorate  the sacrifices of our service men and women in all conflicts.

15 teams took part in the scramble event consisting of ‘Pals Battalions’ formed by players from 4 handicap categories.

Entry fee included ‘rations’ and a WW1 cermenortive pin badge from the RBL.

The winning team was Paul Williams, Rex Ringer, Ben Ringer and Kev Thompson.

There were prizes for nearest the pins and also the straightest drives for all  the 4 handicap categories.

The event raised approximately £260 for the RBL.

The event proved a huge success with members and will continue annually.

Following the event, a wreath was laid on behalf of the club on Armistice day. A special thank you must be made to Alec Squibb and David Boon for their efforts in making the wreath so special for our club and to Billy Makepiece for the donation of the ‘lest we forget ‘ flag.



Kev Thornton (Seniors Captain), Betty Buchanan (Ladies Captain)

Keith Fryer (Captain 2018-2019)


The winning team was Paul Williams, Rex Ringer, Ben Ringer and Kev Thompson.

With Captain Andy Dudley.